I’m pretty sure everything counts, somebody can correct me if i’m wrong, but that’s how we’ve played it at our table so far. Rules for help apply as for a normal skill roll. Exhausted is still a factor, so basically, your roll is against a Ob1. And you roll less dice (-1D) if your injured or sick.
That’s pretty much how we’ve played it too, but the question came up this past session and I’m just looking for clarification. (Though technically, with Exhausted, its -1s, not raising the Ob to 1. If that was the case, then you could have and “successful roll”). And, if I remember correctly, Sick and Injured effect the roll if you’re the conflict captain only?