Beginner's Luck/Nature clarification question

On page 95 it says “using Nature prevents the character from learning new skills.”

I interpret that as a generalization: Sure you can use your Nature and risk taxing it, but why not use Beginner’s Luck and start learning a new skill permanently?

Is that a correct interpretation, or is there a rule that I’m missing that explicitly states somewhere that using Nature for an ability test actually prevents you from ever learning that ability?

Thanks for indulging the silly newbie question, all!

Your interpretation is correct.

Thank you sir.