Dice Penalties from the PTGS

This is a question that came up in our play of The Sword: do multiple wounds in the same column on the PTGS have cumulative effects? For example, if I take one light wound, I suffer a -1D penalty. Would a second light wound increase that penalty to -2D?

I’m thinking yes, but I couldn’t find explicit clarification for this during the game.

Correct. The only time that’s different is +1 Ob for the first superficial, nothing for the second, on the third it upgrades to a -1D.

(… which replaces the +1Ob. Until a fourth supie comes along.)