Do new BWG mechanics make it...worthless?

I’m new to BW (just started reading BWC when I heard BWG had come out), so please correct me if I’m wrong here. From reading the teaser PDF, BWG seems to do a lot of good things for the game. But, there seems to be some major problems that make the product mostly worthless to new players:

1. From what I’ve heard from Luke’s interview et al. is that there are some significant mechanical changes that are incompatible with older BW supplements.

2. BW supplements include material that most other RPGs would include in core rulebooks (e.g. magic system, monsters, and adventure generation material - did I just give away my gaming background there?)

3. Luke seems to be disinterested in producing BWG versions of these products.

4. Even if the BWG community tinkered around and found suitable BWG errata for the BWR supplements, most are out-of-print.
    [Edit: I just refreshed the store page and saw that Magic Burner and Adventure Burner were re-posted, so that takes a bit of wind out of my sails, but I would still like to see things like Blossoms there too.]

5. There are no PDF versions of these products available for purchase. (I find these much more useful since you can edit in errata and store them on a tablet. Plus, you don’t need to worry about something being out-of-print.)

I just can’t get over the feeling that while BWG is a quality product (certainly worth the $25 cover price), it’s an abandoned, half-finished system that would require too much work to get ready to handle a full-scale fantasy campaign.