Does Anvil armor hurt Infiltration or not?

In the character burning example on p. 112, there’s a passing mention that “anvil adds +3 Ob to Infiltration anyway.” But I can’t find this anywhere else in the book. Pg. 602 does that that Natural Armor increases the possessor’s Infiltration obstacles by an amount equal to the Armor Value – which would account for a +3 Ob for AV 3 armor – but I don’t see a rule stating this is the case for artificial armor. Can someone rules-savvy please clarify?

the first example is an artifact. That +3 Ob is old think. Infiltation is not sneaking around quietly.

-L

That makes me very happy. Now we can have units of Anvil-wearing Jaegers infiltrating through forests and badlands, just as it was meant to be!