“If played against an Attack, the Feinting player may not Attack or Defend.”

Does this mean,

“May not attack or defend for his next action”?


“May not attack or defend for the remainder of the conflict”?


Something else?

He gets no roll at all. Therefore, he neither does damage to his opponent’s disposition (attacks), nor does he reduce his opponents successes (defends).

Something else.

You compare the Feint vs the opposing action. If the opposing action is attack, then the Feint is basically a wasted action.

Future actions of the conflict are not affected

Thank you. That makes sense. The way it’s worded is sorta confusing. But it’s little “a” attack and little “d” defend. I get it now.