Gelatinous Cube

So, this is my first attempt at a Monster. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! :cool:

[i]The light from Bruce’s torch skittered across the dark and dank halls of the dungeon. Bruce held his hand to his nose, attempting to stop the acrid scent from entering his nostrils. Roland, studying the grade of the hallway noticed that they were descending further into the depths, and further away from the light. Thurinrandir felt uneasy as he looked around and saw that the 10x10 hallway seemed too clean, too precise, too perfect.

Eventually, the light came across one of the denizens of the dungeon. A lone skeleton, slowly moving through the dungeon. Thurinrandir felt confident that he could stealthily take out the skeleton from a distance with his bow. In a fluid motion he notched his arrow and shot at the skeleton. The arrow stopped in mid air, feet away from the target as he noticed his arrow start to melt.

Thurinrandir should have looked further down the hall. He would have noticed how rocky, rough and imperfect the hallway was, as the party prepared to engage a… [/i]

Gelatinous Cube
Might: 4
Nature (Ooze): 5
Nature Descriptors: Lurking, Consuming, Oozing
Dispositions: Fight 6, Chase 9. All else Nature + Nature roll. (A chase conflict is used when a party member is enveloped to escape)
Fight Weapons: Acidic Skin (+1s Defend), Paralyzing Skin (+1s Feint)
Flee Weapons:
Skills: None
Instinct: Consume everything in your path
Special: The skin of a Gelatinous Cube is highly acidic and sticky. Any players using a melee (non bow) weapons during a conflict with a Gelatinous Cube must roll 1D on a minor compromise. If the result ends as a scoundrel, the weapon is unusable (either eaten by acid or stuck in the Gelatinous Cube)

Since GCs are immune to so many weapons in ye olde D&D, I’d make them Might 4 or 5. Might 4 means they can’t be captured by normal means. Might 5 means you can’t kill them without magic.