Learning new skills and depleting nature

Quick rules question: Say you’re using Beginner’ Luck to learn a new skill, and you deplete your nature down to X, and X is equal to how many times you rolled Beginner’s Luck for the skill.
Do the skill open at 2 then? Or does the skill you’re learning “remember” what your nature was when you started to roll Beginner’s Luck for it?

If your current max Nature is depleted to the number of BL tests you currently have in a skill, the skill is considered learned and opens at rank 2.

Cool, thanks!