Quick question about Nature

I’ve read what happens when you end a session with a Nature score of 7, but how does one actually achieve that? I’ve gone through the book front to back and searched around online and can’t seem to find any examples of anyone having a Nature higher than 6. I’m sure I’m just missing something.


Second question as an afterthought. Is taxing Nature cumulative? Like… Let’s say someone is already taxed 2, and then they fail another roll and are taxed an additional 3. Does it become 3 or 5?

It’s cumulative. Your examples missing where the started. So, if a mouse has nature 5 and is taxed 2. Nature is now 3. If they don’t do anything about that and then Nature gets taxed another 3, they’re now Nature 0. Make sense?

Sorry, I guess that was a little confusing. Your answer did help though, thank you. :slight_smile:

Just need to get that first one answered now…

Nature advances like all the other Abilities/Skills.

Except you use the Maximum Rating, not the current rating to determine number of passes and fails needed.

A ha!

That makes perfect sense. I knew I was missing something obvious. Thanks!