Quick questions on animals

Do all animals except Mice and Weasels use their Nature rating for all tests, against their nature or not? So only Mice and Weasels can have skills?

Say a Ground Squirrel (page 213) wants to intimidate the mice. It isn’t in its Nature. Do I still roll Ground Squirrel Nature 5? This would make it seem that only the rating of a GM-controlled creature’s Nature matters, not its descriptors. Or can the squirrel intimidate at all? Or do I track Tax for the animal for going against Nature?

Animals only act within their Nature.

Cool, thanks for the quick response!