Too many kobolds

Just to confirm: the “too many kobolds” rule never applies to a listed disposition type, correct?

Too many kobolds, p. 69. “If there are not enough points […] the extras do not meaningfully participate.”
Dispositions per conflict, p. 149. “If […] you’re using a listed conflict type for the monster, add one to the
conflict disposition for each helper.”

Is there any situation where this would apply to a listed disposition?

It can’t happen with a listed disposition. There will always be enough points of disposition to cover all the monsters.