1-1 questions

Hi

I am new to GM-ing and I am also new to BW an MG. And currently I am runing solo sessions for my 11 years old sister.

My sisters have her character and I am GM-ing and playing second character to aid her.

Is that right to do? or Is it better to let her solo it alone ?

Oh and also how to lower obstacles for 1 solo player ?

kinda difficult to respond. I would struggle with a solo player, but I’m looking forward to my daughter growing into a an age to play MG and other RPGs. So, I’ll try to think of how I would present MG in case she is a solo player.

Playing a second character, as though the patrol were two Guard members, I suspect generates some trouble with separating GM knowledge and Player knowledge. This may be particularly related to having a strong inclination about how to face obstacles with a solution that highlights the best skills and easiest attempt. So, I would suggest an alternative: have the solo player develop a Patrol Guard; have the GM develop a recurring NPC (an NPC who is more like a Guard with skills, traits, wises, BIGs, but no Fate/Persona): the recurring NPC can join for some missions, but not others; have the GM develop the relationships–particularly Mentor and Artisan–similar to the recurring NPC so they could join for missions from time-to-time or show up during a session to join for an obstacle only (in this case, the Friend and Enemy are less of joining in, and more of getting tangled in); have GM develop a cameo NPC for each mission who really wants to be involved in the outcome, so has the skills, traits, wises and gear to assist, but probably couldn’t take over from the Guard.