Do you let players use “crafty” skills like armorer, healer for poultices, and alchemist during the adventure phase? I don’t see this prohibited by any rules, but I feel like I have read somewhere that GM’s don’t allow it.
Also, do light sources reset along with turns on when you camp? Like if I have one turn left on my lantern, and then camp, does it go back to 3?
I would say “no”. If you had one turn of oil left in your lantern when you ade camp, you have one turn of oil left in your lantern when you leave camp. Unless you have a supply of oil with you, then you can refill it from your supply.