Applying +1s

In combat there will often be independent tests with an obstacle of 0. Does one apply any +xs to these tests? For instances, if a monster’s might is higher, will they apply the difference as +xs to independent attack tests?

+s gets applied to any tied or successful test. You can’t tie an independent test. In an independent test if the character gets at least one success, they get to apply the +s to their results.


Thanks Thor. We haven’t played for a wee while and I feel a bit rusty with the rules. Damn, that would have changed things in last night’s session.

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.