Can any GM character use any of the GMs scenes?

Quick question, I noticed reading through the infection chapter again that the GM gets one set of color and interstitials per Figure of Note, but it doesn’t specify that these scenes have to be used by said FoNs. Just wanted to know specifically, can any characters in the GMs stable use these scenes as needed (including, say, one FoN using two interstitials in one Maneuver) or is it more strictly like the Player’s side where each FoN gets one Color and one Interstitial for himself or his 2iC? Thanks!

Any character can take a scene so long as they obey all of the other scene-taking rules.

So a character may not initiate two scenes of any type.

Excellent, thanks!

Bummer about giving up the Infection dice tho. :-/