To further elaborate:
Can I push two or more pawns at once with a Sword card if they are stacked up or lined up or in a row?
Yes. And, if you push a lined up pawn off the board or into a stronghold, you capture it.
Can I push two or more pawns at once with a Sword card if they are on different legs of the Sword move?
Multiple means MULTIPLE. And Yes means YES. I’m sure I’ll regret saying this at some point but there aren’t any edge cases or exceptions. That’s why the rule is so simple! You can push multiple pawns with the Sword card!