Check the Sleepy Sorceress

There’s a level benefits for magicians that comes with a drawback that on a failed test you fall into a deep sleep until the end of the next camp or town phase.

What happens to the checks they might have earned? Does the party split them? Are they lost?

1 Like

Seems like the mage ought to be able to share them with the rest of the party.

Obviously the mage would not be able to use them in camp, but there is nothing in the rules about losing earned checks. Even the Dead condition seems to imply a “stasis” of sorts with options to pay the Terrible Price.


Checks are a party resource, not a character or player resource.

But after some playtesting, that level benefit has been modified to remove the slumber


This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.