Created a FON

So I burned up the Invasion FON (hulled), gave him 9 LPs and capped his Skills at 7…and it seems like a lot? Or am I just more used to BW power levels? That looks like a really big skill list? And woe to the PC that engages in DoW, even tagteaming looks like it’d be really, really difficult?

Background, Aquos is a High Index void world that is primarily water with most of the population living and working in marine arcologies along with orbital/near space manufacturing of capital ships. We are starting in the Usurp phase, disposition came out 43-34 in favour of Vaylen (GM side). Three players have BW experience, two are complete noobs. PCs are mostly 8 LPs (including a Hammerlord, experienced BW player) although there is one 7 LP (an Anvil lord) and I maybe a second (crime syndicate).

Invasion Figure of Note, Vaylen: Forged Lord Karso (Hulled)

Lifepaths: Vibhuuten Naiven, Sleeper, Dilettante, Princess, Prince, Scientist, Diplomat, Commander, Captain

Beliefs

• Boots on the ground are needed to finish an invasion, I must gain control over an Anvil force on Aquos.
  • <pending completion of PC BITs, likely something to do with the Hammerlord>
  • <pending completion of PC BITs>

Traits

• Bring in line those that question my AU-THOR-i-TEEE!
  • Never be without a sweet treat on hand, lollipops are best.
  • Surround myself at all times with only my most loyal personnel.

Resource: 16 – a few points will be spent for a wizzbang super-high index scrambling comm system and a nice cushy ship with Zero-G living quarters for Kurso…but isn’t this just a plain scary Resource Attribute?

Relationship:
FON (Usurp) Leader of a Civilian Security Corp who intends to increase business by destabilizing
Vaylen Military Physician (likely 7 LP), the original infiltrator that hulled Karso (2 pnts)

3D War Hero, Led an underdog fleet that crushed a Vaylen Armada (prior to being hulled)
1D Tough but loyal to troops (tie-in to Kilgore trait)

Affiliations