[Dark Sun] Converting setting to BWG

I’m new to BWG, but a rpg veteran. I’m trying to make BWG campaign in the Dark Sun setting and interested do hear about your ideas and experience regarding converting a setting.

How do I solve the following things in Dark Sun:

[ol]
[li]Races. Sure, you could all play humans, but there are many other cool races.
[/li][li]Psionics. All have a random Wild Talent and others have psionic powers.
[/li][li]Preserving and Defiling (sorcery).
[/li][li]Lifepaths.
[/li][/ol]

My own thoughts:

Races:

• I’m thinking of removing Faith, Grief, Greed and Hatred.
  • Make all races humans with different traits and lifepaths. Elvs are OP.

Psionics:

• Thinking about adding 6 new skills. Clairsentience, Psychokinesis, Psychometabolism, Psychoportation, Telepathy, Meta Psionics.
  • Each skill represents a group of powers. Example: Adrenaline Rush, adds 1 die to Power rolles, but only for the purposes of lifting, breaking and contests of strength.
  • Depending of the numbers of successes you can change range, duration, damage etc.

Preserving and Defiling:

• Using the Life Dice example.
  • Not going to use Sorcery before the rules of BW are learned properly.

Lifepaths:

• Found som basic lifepaths made for Dark Sun.
  • Using Waste Wanderers from the wiki.
  • Create new Traits for the setting.
  • Converting subclasses from Dark Sun to Lifepaths. Silt Pirate etc.

If you remove emotional attributes and change racial Lifepaths, you will find that you have a group of humans wit pointy ears, short humans, and humans who sunburn easily. If you change the big things which separate races, then the distinctions will blur.

Races with Emotional attributes are removed from humans by dint of their emotional attribute, as it makes a theme to play with or against. I suggest you keep the attributes in, even if Faith goes.