Disposition and Skill Advancement

A quick two part question about disposition rolls and skill advancement:

  1. Do you earn passes/fails for disposition rolls?

  2. If yes, do they count as the check for that skill during the conflict, or does the one pass or fail per conflict rule only apply to rolls made during actions in the conflict?

My group realized that we had not been consistent in how we have been handling this tonight and figured we should get some clarification.

Page 229 says that the disposition roll does not count toward advancement since there’s no success or failure.

Ah, must of missed that! Thank you!