Does a tiebreaker roll advance the grind?

Some discussion on the discord about this. The book calls a tiebreaker roll “a second versus test” and it doesn’t specifically say anywhere that it doesn’t advance the grind just like any other test would.

Only the versus test costs a turn because a tiebreaker roll is not a separate test, it’s how you finish making the versus test. When a versus test is tied, you haven’t finished making a test. And a turn only passes once you complete making the versus test.

1 Like

I can see how that’s confusing but Oliver is correct. The tiebreaker roll does not advance the grind; it’s part of the original test.

It’s the same principle as conflicts, where multiple rolls are used to resolve a situation arising from a described action.


This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.