Hi folks! I just want to double-check something quickly - I’m probably overthinking things. I’ve been playing Burning Wheel solo on my own for a little bit (which is unrelated to the question, but still rather fun, I’ll share my thoughts on it when I have something interesting to talk about.) I know it’s kind of glossed over at times, but RAW it seems like NPCs can make tests against PCs: They have dicepools, traits, skills, artha. It only ever really comes up consistently in DoW, and that’s fine.
Preamble over, here’s my question: If an NPC were to initiate an Indimidate test, for example, against a PC, would that PC mark a test to their Will, regardless of success or failure?
Could be I’ve just missed a rule somewhere (possible!) or just getting mixed up - there are a lot of rules that I’ve been bouncing between and I get a little lost sometimes.