Enchanting rules

I was looking at the enchanting rules in Magic Burner and I saw something that confused me and I hope someone would be able to shed some light on it. on page 84 it states that “Unlike sorcery, Enchanting does not use the will+skill combination.” I’ve only played BWG so does this mean that in previous editions sorcery was will+skill or am i really messing up how people are supposed to be rolling in my BWG game when i have them just roll Sorcery, or persuasion, or hammer skills without adding the base associated stat with it?

Thanks for your input.

Prior to Gold, you’d roll your Will + Sorcery skill dice to cast a spell. We toned that down in Gold.

Great, thanks. seeing that kinda made me wonder if I had been doing things totally wrong all this time.