Firefight queries

The book says that range superiority may be defeated by a successful Advance or Flank action and then refers to the action descriptions. However, there is nothing further in the description. Is the rule as simple as you succeed in one of the two actions and range superiroty is defeated?

Is Grenades vs Overbearing an versus or independent test? The table has both which I assume was a mistake. The text of Grenades suggests it is a versus test.

  1. Yes. Just got to succeed at the action to defeat the range superiority.

  2. Check the latest FF sheet.

It’s a versus test. Sorry I didn’t post that errata.


Cheers, I saw that just after posting :slight_smile: