I might be hulling a PC next week. The complication is that the PC currently has a link to a PC Psychologist. What happens? If I missed this in the book a reference page would be great. Does the link drop entirely? Does the link stay and even extend to the worm? Can the worm fake being the former mind of the human host so it isn’t obvious to the Psychologist that the hulling has occurred?
My gut says the link remains to the hulled PC’s brain but the Psychologist only has access to the surface thoughts of the former human, not the worm itself. So the Psychologist can watch out the “window” along with the now otherwise vegetative human but not have access to intended actions of the worm. My only problem with that is that it gets messy logically because the worm isn’t conscious without the human brain. Also does the headcase have the ability to stun the new Vaylen? Does the Vaylen get the extra dice? My gut says “yes” to both of those too.
Our group has discussed it a bit at the end of the last phase because we all realize it is a possibility. So we don’t have a consensus yet and I don’t think they are ready to come to one until we know this is an area we are outside the rules on. And even then we might settle the final details with a Worm-wise roll. I’m going to review my book again later tonight but any help would be much appreciated.