Infiltration Phase

Hi guys. Complete newb here but we’ve been doing world and character burning and are going to start playing in the Infiltration phase soon. I’m the GM and playing the Vaylen. The world’s a merchant league/corporate-controlled mining planet, providing important radioactives and ores (particularly Coltane Hammer fuel) to nearby noble factions in the Karsan League. My FoN for the phase is a “Carter Burk” (her name is Certra Bruk, in a not-so-subtle nod to her origins) executive of a third-tier mining company. She wants desperately to buy a bigger stake of the mining consortium so she can be the Director of the Board. To do this she needs to increase revenue or cut costs. The first step is going to be to engineer a cave-in at her own mines to kill off enough work force that importing immigrant labor is necessary (this is a tightly regulated item in our world). She’s planning to use semi-sentient Vaylen creations offered at bargain rates by “some guy” she knows. Part of the deal, of course, is that she has to have an on-site handler/trainer…and of course a vat or two of genetic material and a few hundred-thousand naiven. She’ll eventually become aware of the nature of the deal she’s agreed to but, by then it’ll be too late.

This set-up automatically draws in our player’s characters; in particular the PC head of the Independent Miners’ Guild, who is going to be opposed to importing slave labor, and the PC head of an influential organized crime ‘family’, who unwittingly arranged the cave-in. The FoN is also going to try other things such as pushing a cheap, addictive drug that makes miners work like crazy (with some side-effects…remember Outland?)

As I said, we’re newbs…so we might be doing something wrong. Even so, this looks like it’s going to work out for us and draw most of the FoNs, PCs, and NPCs into the web of the story early in the Infiltration phase. Any suggestions appreciated, of course.
M