Is the attacker Knocked Down when succeeding in a Tackle

If a character scripts Tackle and succeeds, is the attacker also considered to be Knocked Down and suffer the obstacle penalties against his opponent? Does the attacker suffer the obstacle penalties against a third opponent who is still on his feet? Under the same conditions, if both the attacker and opponent are using Hands, is the attacker still considered to have his advantage over his opponent at Hands fighting distance when he succeeds in a Tackle?

It’s all spelled out on page 440. If you tackle you’re off your feet and Knocked Down as well. Either way you have advantage with your hands.