Looking for ideas (woman, noble)

I need to burn up a 5- or 6-LP noble (female) for a fairly high-stakes game I’ve been running for two years. We’ve got a Prophet and a Legendary Swordsman that have been joined recently by an Exiled Sorcerer (sorcery being quite rare in this world). Now we’ve got a player coming in who will play once in a while, but not too often. I’m trying to keep her more or less rooted in a huge city where the three main characters will be for a while.

Ide’ers?

Sounds like a good time to have a powerful political character.

Assuming the BWG LPs are pretty much the same as BWR LPs, here’s some possibilities:

Baroness w/ some extra skills:
Born Noble, Young Lady, Student, Stewart, Baron - 39

Crimelord/Kingpin:
Born Noble, Bastard, Criminal, Moneylender, Banker - 36

Religious Cult Leader:
Born Noble, Cloistered Nun, Abbess, Apostate, Heretic Priest - 40

Warrior-Woman:
Born Noble, Page, Squire, Knight, Lord - 32

These generally gives you some nice angles in terms of character concepts, a good set of skills, and a formidable crew, and RPs to spend.

Chris

Don’t forget the option to repeat a lifepath, if you want a more focused character. I’ve found it really useful for burning characters, especially those with many lifepaths.

Here is a character idea I have been toying with:

A Courtisane. (or how far can the trait Drop Dead Gorgeous bring you) - 34 years old
City Born, (Lead to Outcast) Prostitute, (Lead to Villager) Serving Wench, (Lead to Noble Court) Courtier, (Lead to Noble) Lady

I loved the combination of lots of social skills and interresting wises. and enough trait-points for some very nice traits. I worked her out as a 4 lifepath character (without the lady lifepath) and ended up with a very appealing character.

Politics seems like an odd choice for an occasional player… Why not make her a more law-and-order type? Prince’s Justicar, or head of the city watch, or a Temple inquisitor, maybe.