MG for absolute beginners

Hi all. I purchased MG a couple of weeks ago and have read through it. A wonderful book and an apparently well-designed system. I say “apparently” because I have not yet tried to run a session. I have mentioned to some friends that I would like to introduce them to RPGing (I did a lot of D&D and GURPS as a player many years ago) and there is some interest.
This will be my first time as a GM. I have lurked here for a bit and your comments have helped me to better understand how to run a good session. In another thread Luke mentioned that in the initial learning phase the GM can and should make suggestions about what the players should do and what traits or skills to use, etc. to lead them along. That is good to realize because my group will not really be able to read the book. (I live in Germany and so the play will be “auf Deutsch”. This will be additionally challenging because German is my second language.)
If any of you have similar experience or can add to the process of guiding a group that has no familiarty with the book or even RPGs, I would be interested to hear about it.
Danke!

1: Don’t focus on more than the basic dice mechanic prior to play.
2: Don’t try to have them write up their own characters for first time.
3: if Deutsch is their primary language, ser gut. I’ve RPG’d in Russkij yazik, once. Don’t be afraid to drop to English if you can’t express the concept in German; odds are they speak better English than you do German. Bilingual sessions are no big deal; comprehension is.

4: Describe, Describe, Describe. Make them describe their help, their combat action, etc. No description, no dice.