Mousachusetts

Hello everybody,

I’m extremely new to RPGs in general but I really want to figure things out to play Mouse Guard- I’m looking forward to this box set. I got into the books recently and think MG is absolutely great. Basically anything with critters as the main characters is alright by me.

A friend from work and I plan to play but I have no idea if we’ll be able to snag more people easily… anyone here from MA? I wish I knew more people already interested! :’( I’d like to figure out who here lives in the area anyway, never hurts.

Nice to meet you,

Rainy

Hi, Rainy.

I ran a Mouse Guard game at Time Machine Hobby in Manchester, CT last weekend for Free RPG Day. It was well attended, and I even (unfortunately) had to turn away a player because of running out of pre-gens (we had a 5-mouse patrol, kind of unwieldy). I’m not sure how much you and your friend are willing to drive, but TMH is a pretty slick store with a large gaming room, if you’re interested in maybe getting together for an occasional gaming session on weekends.

Feel free to PM me.

Whereabouts in MA are you? I know a number of people around Boston. And at least a few of them are gamers of some flavor, mostly D&D, I think. But I’d be willing to see if any of them are interested in at least trying out Mouse Guard, if not actually committing to a regular game.

How many traits/ rules do MG and BW share? If i knew both systems and wanted to beef up MG for example on fights or some such:confused:

pseudoidiot- near Worcester. I’m wondering if I could get some people together at That’s Entertainment. I know they play Magic and such things there.

slashdevnull- Fun! :slight_smile: That’s too bad you had to turn someone away but awesome to have a turnout. My boss is from the Manchester area, I think I’m a little over an hour away. I’m prooobably not going to be up for traveling too much to play, just since my schedule is already kind of heinous and I share a car, but you never know.