My First Mouse (Kind of a Long Post)

Hi all! I’m new to Mouse Guard, and well… RPGing in general. I’ve only played one system and one mission (Shadowrun) and so I’m generally still very new to the whole thing. Anyway, I discovered this while browsing Amazon for RPG books for Dark Heresy. In that little section “Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought” lo and behold was “Mouse Guard The Roleplaying Game” with it’s great looking cover. After some quick research, and comic reading, I stumbled upon the RPG book in a FLGS. A week later the whole thing was read and now here I am… I plan to try and GM the game with my brother for the first time when he has spring break, his first RPG and my first time GMing. But before that I plan on making sure I understand the rules and how to create characters. So I’ve decided to try to solo a mission and create a few characters (without help this time) to make sure I have it all pat down. Below is my first character’s stats and background. I’d like to have some opinions on it to make sure I’ve understood how it all works. As for the rules… well, I’ll reread those at some point before posting up some questions I’ll most likely have about them.

Apparently this “brief background story” ended up turning into a short story of the history of my new Guardmouse. I hope you enjoy it and afterward I have the stats for the mouse.

Diary Entry: March 17th - Spring 1153