Mysterious Miscreants

Hi everyone, I have decided to try my hand at running Mouse Guard as my first game as GM. It’s still rough but I have most of it planned out in my head. What is written down is what I have so far. Since I’m new to this side of RPG’s I’ve been planning everything out step-by-step so I can get a feel for planning campaigns, sessions, what-have-you. I’ve been taking it slow so far and have mostly summarized the mechanics needed for some of the conflicts/obstacles so if you think I should use a skill, an obstacle, or a conflict then let me know. I plan to have 2 different parts play out so that the campaign can be geared toward a large group of players or toward a single player or much smaller group. What you see below is mostly for the larger group. The single player/smaller group will be created much later. I also want to point out that updates on this are slow so don’t expect to see a whole lot of activity in a short period of time.

Mysterious Miscreants

Beginning:
Rootwallow– The patrol is finishing up a long and difficult mission. They were aiding in recovery operations after flash floods damaged much of the town, the surrounding countryside, and also nearby by towns and villages. They spent a great deal of time leading recovery teams into the damaged areas looking for missing mice; guarded foragers who had to travel further away from their towns than normal to find food and supplies thanks to the harsh winter; and they also helped rebuild and establish new villages as well as get Rootwallow back on its feet.