Neverglades Manor

Apart from Wikkid’s excellent Sword of Burigar, there don’t seem to be a lot of full adventures to help me with learning the system… so I thought I’d try to flesh out one of my own.

I’m new to the system, having only played one session so far (second session coming soon), so please feel free to offer constructive critiques. I’ll be posting individual sections of my experimental adventure as I create it in additional posts on this thread.

PS – As written, I’m intending this as a relatively challenging adventure, likely one for a party with at least 1-2 prior adventures under their belt, perhaps even Level 2. However, all Obs are set to be accomplishable by a well-prepared Level 1 party, 'though they may require multiple journeys.

History:

At the dawn of humanity some of the Elven people believed the young race would help to usher in a new golden age – with the proper mentoring and leadership, of course. Alisanriel was one of those elves. She left the elven lands to live among the humans, her wisdom and magic revered by the young primitives. Yet outside the elven lands, the world proved to be sadly… perishable. Humans aged and died. Flowers and even trees withered in the passing age. Alisandriel mourned their passing, each in turn, until finally the strain of years become too much.

Yet, in her pride, Alisandriel did not retreat to the eternal lands. Instead, she sought to set aside the fate that the gods had wrought for the world of mortals. No more would her precious buds wither on the vine. No longer would men forget the lessons she had so long and arduously taught, to wither away in their dotage.