Putting Weapons in Your Pack

So, if I have mace in my hand, and a knife in the weapon slot in my belt, can I put the mace in my pack? This has come up a few times, when PCs want to use their large sacks without dropping their main weapon. I’ve always ruled that they can, and that makes the weapon out of reach for any Fight conflicts that come up, but I’m curious to know the official intent of the rules.

I don’t know the official rulling, but I like what you did making the weapon out of reach. Makes total sense.

Orcs not being known for their patience as you root through your backpack.

Heh-Heh. Pretty funny stuff.

Sounds like a great call to me.