Question about helping and checks

Good morning all. We played our first session last night, which went very well, and I had a question about helping I needed some clarification on.

We had several tests come up where characters could and did help each other out.

My confusion comes in this area due to helping. In reading the rules it seems like I can help, but I have to spend a check for my help to count towards my skill advancement…if I don’t spend a check then I can still help, but it doesn’t count towards my skill advancement…

Does this sound right…any clarification would be helpful.

You’ve got it. You can help either way, but you need to spend a check to earn a test from helping.

Thanks Thor that clears up that issue…btw this game ROXXXXXXXXXXXXXX