One more question about Helping: Is there any limit to how often a character can Help another?
Let’s say you’re in a conflict, and you have four mice on a team (I know it should be more like two teams of 2, but bear with me…). Every ‘round’, there’s one mouse who isn’t going to get an action. Is there any rule that says he can’t Help all three of the actions for that round (… aside from the logic of the situation, or the facts of the scene)?
And if there is such a rule, where is it?
Hell, for that matter, is there anything that prohibits the same basic thing on a team of three, such as:
- Mouse1 takes his action. Mouse2 and 3 help.
- Mouse2 takes her action. Mouse1 and 3 help.
- Mouse3 takes his action. Mouse1 and 2 help.
In my reading, I’d understood that anyone can help, and I had seen no limit on how often one could help (I just went back and looked)… but then, I saw someone in a forum thread imply that there were limits to how often and/or how many times, per conflict, a mouse could help another mouse. So now I’m wondering.
(Actually, I half suspect they were speaking with BW knowledge that doesn’t apply, but I’d rather ask than assume.)
This all leads to other weird questions like “If I helped my companion with his roll, and he tied his opponent and has to go with a Tiebreaker roll, can I also help him with the tiebreaker roll?”
(In the example given I’d say no, because I’ve already added a helping dice to that specific test and can’t double-dip, but that’s just my opinion - I can’t recall anything specific allowing or prohibiting helping on Tiebreakers. Again, if there is a passage that makes this clear - if only with implied logic - please point it out.)