stances between Exchanges

Another thing that came up on Sunday:

So, I kill my opponent, the exchange ends, and I immediately re-engage with a new opponent. Do I lose my Stance?


If I remember correctly from my Fight with Luke at GenCon, stances continue until you script a change or until something forces you to change it. I’m sure he’ll correct me if I’m mistaken.

Yeah, I’d probably let you keep it. It’s not like you actively disengaged. You’re on a KILLING SPREE!

Awesome. FWIW, if someone uses the Eye of the Storm rules and takes a full Exchange to look around and whatnot, I’d make them spend one of their Eye of the Storm actions on re-taking their Stance.