Stat/resource reductions and wipe the slate clean

Simple question really; does the wipe the slate clean rule apply when stats and resources (and other stuff too, I guess) are (permanently) reduced? Or do advancement tests logged before the reduction remain in those cases?

As far as I’ve been able to read it seems the latter, since a reduction is not an advancement and as such not subject to that rule, but I may very well have missed something.

Imo it makes sense to erase all advances when a stat or resource is reduced. Otherwise an awkward situation could come up where a stat is reduced only to immediately advance because of the accumulated tests.


Any R/D/C tests logged are lost if your ability is permanently reduced. As Joaquin noted, otherwise the system breaks.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.