The Scent Border

The Scent Border
(We’re going to do somewhat of a Mouse Guard spree of which I am the GM this is my attempt to plan. This one is probably going to be like session 4 or 5 but I still think it may be too hard, and I’m still really new to this… What do you think?)

Ob. 1 Repour the Scent Border.

1. Ob. 4 Scientist check. Laborer and Scent Border-wise can be used to help.
    P: goto 2
    F: goto 2 (gain Hungry or Tired status).

2. “A Weasel darts lightning fast past you. A Guard Captain runs up, out of breath, with a gash through his stomach and a now bloody cloak, yells “Stop him!” he falls on his knees and his voice fades “he’s got… the recipe to the scent border… you can’t let him escape with that… he also… has… my son.” And then the he drops unconscious.” goto Ob. 2.

Ob. 2 Track down a Weasel Spy that has just gotten past the scent border with important documents and information on the Scent Border.

1. Scout vs. Weasel’s Nature of 5.
    P: goto 3
    F: goto 2

2. “You follow the Weasel Spy, two passing Weasel Soldiers spot you. The Spy darts away as the Soldiers approach.”
    Mouse Nature vs. the Weseals’ Nature of 4+1(5)
    P: “You run until you lose the Soldiers, but you have also lost the trail of the Weseal Spy.” goto 4
    F: Conflict with two Weasel Soldiers than goto 4

3. "You surround the Weasel. His towering form looms over each of you, but even so he knows that even he could not battle each of you and survive. He pulls out one of his two knifes, and pulls the Mouse to his chest with the knife to his throat and says “Stand back vermon! I escape with the recipe, or the Mouse dies.”
    (This problem has many awnsers, here are the three possible results.)
    End 1. [Let the Mouse die and enter a conflict with the Spy]
    or
    End 2. [Let the Spy escape with the recipe and save the Mouse.]
    or
    End 3. [Get the recipe and and Mouse.]

ex. Try to kill the Weseal with a ranged weapon before he could kill the Mouse.