Thoughts on Advancing Nature

It was my reading of the rules (p. 233) that depleting your maximum nature by one only restored ONE point of tax. It reads:
“If your Nature is taxed, instead of waiting to recover, you can choose to reduce your current maximum rating. When you reduce your current rank by one, restore one point of tax.”

Also, hi everyone. I’m new here and just learning Mouse Guard and trying to get confident enough with the rules to run it for my friends. This forum has been very helpful so far!