Trying my hand at making a mission.

I may have to GM for our group in the future, so I figured that I’d try my hand at structuring a mission. Below is the mission I came up with. As it is my first time doing this, I figure that I’d better keep it simple. I’m also trying my darnedest to avoid killing mice for this run.

There are a few things I’m not quite sure of (for example, using Orator as feint in one conflict below).

Any feedback on improvements that I can make would be much appreciated. Also, if I’ve broken any major rules, please be sure to mention it - as I’m still getting a handle on the mechanics.

Mission Details:
Season: Autumn - Unseasonably cold, light flurries. Close to winter.

Setup: Patrol guard Earl has arrived in Lockhaven from a mission to Grasslake. He has brought a successful report, but there is one issue – Earl is huge! Easily twice the size of any mouse. Earl has passed all security challenges, and eerily enough, seems to be able to remember minute details of past events. He acts like Earl, has the same fur color, but nonetheless, something about Earl seems off. According to Patrol Guard Earl, his increased size is a direct result of grain he has eaten while in Grasslake. Gwendolyn takes the party aside, and sends them to Grasslake to investigate.

Journey to Grasslake: ob4 Pathfinder (long journey, well-traveled).
(Failure A)Twist: Players run into a grain-peddling mouse departing from Grasslake. Grain-peddler is huge. Large Mouse mentions that something is weird in town. 'Says grain shipment being carried is from Grasslake’s larder.
• Persuade check vs. Will: ask for a piece of grain
• Resources check ob1: buy a piece of grain
• Nature check (foraging) ob1: find a nearby piece of grain dropped by the merchant
[INDENT]o Scientist check ob4 (biological): check grain for abnormalities[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT] Success: it’s ordinary grain.[/INDENT][/INDENT]