What does gray Power do?

If you have a black-shade weapon, then gray power just adds damage. However, if you have a gray-shade weapon and gray-shade power, does the power being gray help with IMS at all? Based on my reading of the rules, black-shade power is just as good for IMS, provided you have a gray-shade weapon.

My understanding is that if you have a grey weapon and grey Power you still add the +2 to your damage from a grey weapon. The statement about not getting a damage bonus if you have a trait to grant grey shade damage to your fists (pg 545 BWGR) you’re referring to I’ve always understood as only applying to Fists. If I have Grey power and a Grey sword, then I assume I still get the bonus (since it’s not a trait nor my fists)

Oh okay, thank you!

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.