Whoopsie: Counted Artha Dice for Advancement!

Hey guys,

So, I was scanning through the rulebook last night and came across a note that I had somehow overlooked. Namely: Dice from artha never count toward the total dice rolled for the purpose of advancement.

Guess what? As the GM, I have been counting artha dice toward total dice rolled! For 18 games now (each probably lasting about 8 - 10 hours)! Erp!

Sooo… I feel like I gimped my players a little and am feeling bad. I feel like I should give them Difficult / Challenging rolls to place into their skills for tests they would have marked if I hadn’t foul up. Do you think this is a good idea? If so, how many should I give them?

Thanks for the advice, fellas.

Eh, I wouldn’t worry too much. Maybe tell them they can upgrade one test for any skill they’ve spent Artha on. Otherwise, just remember to do it right from now on, and don’t sweat it. It’s not a killer, obviously: you’ve made it 18 sessions in like this!