Can an Instinct be used to burn tech?

Could a character take an instinct like “Never be caught far from a weapon” to use a Tech Resources roll to create a weapon without first introducing it in a color scene?


And not just “any weapon,” but even “a highly appropriate or effective weapon.”

How else would you do Batman? :wink:

The one issue I could see here is that this might be a rules loophole that gives people extra skill/resource tests. But mechanically I don’t see why not, even if you’re making some Bat Shark Repellant or something equally specific.

Instincts can be used to grant free rolls. It’s in ze rules!

So it is, I am ze blind!