PbP of PbEM MG

I’m looking for players for a pbp or pbem format game of Mouse Guard. Experienced players or those new to the game are welcome. I have some experience GMing Mouse Guard. I’m looking for serious players, meaning people who won’t flake out once the game gets going. Let me know if you are interested.

I am a HUGE Mouse Guard fan and would like to play in a game. PbP would be better for me than Mail. I’m not experienced with this type of game however but i think i can manage to keep posting for that.

Great! PbP is fine. Let’s see if we get some more patrol members. in the mean time, you can post a concept for your mouse.

Hmmm, nothing yet.

Color me interested! If you have anymore specifics on the type of game you’ll be running that would be nice. Pbp is also preferable for me !

I’d like to hear player ideas, or see some ideas from recruiting the mice. I really enjoy the comics, so I would be fine doing something along the lines of those. I’m not sure what kind of specifics you are looking for.

To be honest, I’m not sure what I was talking about either…I’m just to use to asking about other systems, where that question is important. Forgive me, I have yet to start Mouse Guard, having only recently read through the book a couple of times!

As to ideas about my character, I was gonna make a Fat Patrol Guard, who has developed a rather protective side, after seeing many deaths in his time. The deaths that struck him the most were those of the innocents, women and children particularly, but also small-folk in general. His Belief would revolve around this ideal, as would his instinct. I’ll have to flesh him out at some point…

I was thinking of playing a really noble/knightly Guard Mouse. Someone who is relatively new in the guard but has strong ethics.

For the BIT i was thinking along the lines of

B: Only a noble Guard Mouse is a good Guardmouse
I: Always try to regain your honor as fast as possible if you lost it
T: Guard Honor/Noble, Tall