So, I apologize if this is addressed somewhere else in the forums, but I couldn’t find it.
I’m considering having a piece of tech “go skynet” in my current game, and I’m trying to figure out if this is supported at all in the rules.
I have this piece of tech that has 1Agi 1Per and 1Wil. Lets say another character uses Finance to set up a dummy account, and puts 2D in a fund. Can this piece of tech make a resources test? If so, does its resources exponent advance (provided it makes the test of course)?
On a related note, is there any way for this tech to get its own circles exponent? My idea was that if another character helped the tech try to make its own circles roll (using only the help dice) to locate a repair tech, its circles would advance from 0 to 1D. Is this reasonable? Alternatively, it could just advance to 1D affiliation with something like “local workers”.