Hello again,
just reading the BWG book to see which part is the most important to translate and got some misunderstanding about Resources rules. Here is the problem - “If a character’s effective Resources ever drop to exponent 0 due to tax, his Resources exponent is depleted by 1D.”
What exactly “effective Resources” means? Example (if I understand it well): The knight has B3 Resources and wats to buy new armor. It is Ob 3. He fails his test and gets taxed 1D. This 1D is taxed die. Another time, if he wants to buy anything else and still be taxed, the player rolls 3 dices again?
Whenever he gets 3 taxed dices, his Resources exponent is depleted by 1 and can be restored via advancing rules only? So now he has Resources exponent 2? Can I say if taxed dices equel Resources exponent (3 taxed = exp 3, in my case) it means that knight Resources will drop to exp 2?
Am I right or not?